Wha-Wha-Wha-Wha-WTF??!! Part II

Subject: Head of CDC Admits Vaccines Cause Autism?

Brought to you by AutismLink

Julie Gerberding Admits on CNN that Vaccines can Trigger Autism
This weekend Julie Gerberding, the head of the CDC, appeared on Dr. Sanjay Gupta’s show, House Call, and explained that vaccines can trigger autism in a vulnerable subset of children. This is the claim that parents like me have been making since at least the 80’s, and have been dismissed and even mocked for making it.

But no one in the main stream media seems to have noticed. Not even CNN. Not even Dr. Gupta who was sitting right in front of her.

THIS VIDEO IS A MUST-SEE……………….

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mDD7wmQ2yYk

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fashion Sensei
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 09:51:55

    Did you catch Jenny McCarthy last night on Larry King? It was quite a raucous interview with her at one point swearing (BS!) at Dr. Harvy Karp.

    In the show the AAP said they were planning on sending 2 people from the Academy to the D.A.N! conference this weekend. I’ll be interested to know their reaction.

    But Larry King was asking the DUMBEST questions!

    I’m going to my son’s class today to read “Because We’re Friends” have you seen this book? It’s about an autistic boy and his NT friend. I want to start a little conversation with the kids on empathy and tolerance.

    Reply

  2. ronanjames
    Apr 03, 2008 @ 23:56:30

    OMG!! I love her so much! She really put every point that I go on and on about out there! I loved it!

    I have heard of that book, and I at some point will be getting it and others like it to help with the same thing. I am always tossing around when the best time to do this with Ronan’s classmates will be.

    My sister volunteers in her daughter’s class once a week to help her daughter navigate the social scene of 5th grade a little better, and the kids could not be more wonderful, and they love her (okay, so she spoils them a little, but it works ; )

    Let me know how it goes with your visit!

    Reply

Leave a comment