YOGA BALL RULES!

When stimmies boil over, throw the chirruns on the yoga ball!!!!  Make them bounce their butts all over the house until they ask you for deodorant because they “STIIIINNNNNNKKKKK SOOOO BAAADDDD!!!”  (Ro quote).

Seriously, the yoga ball bounce does something for Ro that nothing else can…calms him in no time.  Get one at Target for around $15, and it comes with a fancy hand pump that has you mimicking a repetitive motion that kept me giggling for about 10 minutes, and I got a biceps/triceps workout in!  Sweet!

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maya Fitz
    Jan 28, 2012 @ 03:07:30

    We left our son last night with my brother- and sister-in-law last night when my husband and I went out for some drinks with work friend. They had a yoga ball, and lets just say, Kyle didn’t want to come back home with us! I always knew he loves balls… but didn’t realize he would love a huge one so much! boys will be boys I guess 😉

    Reply

  2. Danielle
    Feb 02, 2012 @ 04:59:01

    Yoga Balls DO rule! I asked for and got one for Christmas. It is the best thing ever. Not only can I bounce away excess stimulation, I get a little exercise as well. If school systems would ever understand some kids need to wiggle while they learn, they would be a perfect alternative to desk chairs. As for me, I’ll just bounce away at my computer.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

