Another Ronan of the Day

I always wear my hair up, because I have an awful habit of twirling and biting it when it’s clean and down.   It’s a sensory thing. 

Ro can’t stand it…

Ronan:  MOM!  Stop biting your hair!!!

Mama:  Why Ro?

Ronan:  Because it’s really bad for you, Mom!

This is the same child whom I thought might never even refer to me as “Mom”.  Ever.  I waited soooo long to hear even that, and when he actually started to call me Mom, I thought I would die of happy.

To hear him say something like this is so surreal.  It makes me cry.

Pithy, and true.

Leave a Reply

