I like to love you

We were laying in Ro’s bed last night, having our snuggle time.  This is the best time to practice conversational skills with him.  There are no disctractions, and it’s dark, so he doesn’t have to worry about all of that eye contact business.

MOM:   (trying to push at the abstracts of characteristics) What do you like best about yourself, Ro?

RONAN:  What?

He’s confused.  I throw him a hint.

MOM:   Well, I will tell you what I like best about you.  I love how kind you are.  You always share, and you really care about people.  That’s what I like best about you.

RONAN:  (long pause – I’m thinking he doesn’t really grasp what I am talking about)  Mom, I like to love you.

 

Umm, can I be ANY more grateful for this beautiful child?  Whenever I have a PMS day again, or I am down in the dumps about something, I’ll have to come back to this post and re-read it, and then bitch-slap myself for complaining about anything ever again!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NzJ2NKp23WU&feature=related

Leave a Reply

