I LIKE AND I DON’T LIKE…

I often wonder if Ronan will be able to express his feelings to us the way we are all used to communicating. 

This is a game that Ronan loves to play.  We take turns saying what we like and don’t like.  Two days ago, while playing it, we had the following exchange  –

MOM:     I like a sunny day.  I don’t like a rainy day.

RONAN:  I like playing.  I don’t like meeting people.

PAUSE (I am in a little bit of shock here)

You don’t Ro?  Well, how do you feel when you meet people?

I feel sick.

Do you mean scared?

No.  I mean shy.

 

And another tiny crack scars my heart. 

I feel you Ro. 

I don’t like meeting people either.

But I really like talking to you.

Leave a Reply

