The Joyful Side

It’s taken about 6 years of HARD work, mostly on his part, but also his therapists’, and our parts, too.  Today, Ronan asked me 3 “w” questions. “Where”, “when” and “what”! 

Do parents with neuro-typical kids stop and cry with joy when their almost 6 year-old does this? 

There are so many ways that Autism has changed me as a parent and as a human being.  It’s like a new part of me was born when I gave birth to Ronan, a much nicer part too!

Sorry, I’m getting all verklempt and sappy lately.  I’m getting my period.  I’ll post something later with a lot of cuss words in it and stuff.  That will balance it out.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Auntie Lena
    Apr 12, 2008 @ 21:33:32

    write something about the Loudon, that will bring you back down to earth. Nuffin!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

