Return of the Vominator – Part Deux…or 3, or 4…whatever.

The Vom.  My poor Vom.  He is a measly 30 lbs at 3 years old!  I don’t know how skinny that is for a three year old (maybe that’s normal!), considering Ronan weighed 30 lbs. at 10 months old – seriously.

Anyway, unbelievably, The Vom caught ANOTHER stomach virus!  For 8 straight days he spewed and pooed on every surface.  We have slept, collectively, about 8 hours in 8 days.

We saw the doc, and he thinks it was just virus after virus.  It was close to IV time if he didn’t turn the corner today, but thankfully, he held down some food and drink – my poor baby.

He was back to bossing Ronan around – “Don’t bang the chair again, Ro!  Or you will have a time-out!”  lol

Ronan has been spectacular with him while he was sick, keeping quiet while he napped, helping when he ralphed by bringing me wipes and water – too cute.

I was worried that it was something that Vom’s Dad brought home from visiting his chronically ill mother in the rehab- C.Diff. or something like that, but thankfully, no.

My hands are raw from bleaching surfaces and disinfecting poo and spew spots – being a Mom…most rewarding job EVER, but DANG, I’s tired!!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Fashion Sensei
    Mar 08, 2008 @ 01:37:15

    Best wishes to you and the “Vominator”. I hope he is well soon!

    Reply

  2. ronanjames
    Mar 08, 2008 @ 15:17:21

    Thanks so much! I think he is turning the corner today…I’m crossing my fingers : )

    Reply

  3. Fashion Sensei
    Mar 10, 2008 @ 14:58:57

    Hi there, I hope everyone is doing better at your house.

    Did you happen to see the Today Show this morning? There was a girl on who started reading at 13 months (before she could talk). Here’s the link.http://today.msnbc.msn.com/id/21134540/vp/23557147#23558127

    Call me crazy, but I think this one’s on the Spectrum. And get this BOTH of her parents are Speech Paths.

    What do you think? Am I nuts?

    Reply

  4. Fashion Sensei
    Mar 10, 2008 @ 15:01:44

    P.S. I didn’t notice any reaction to her name or little if any eye contact with Curry.

    They also mention that she “taught herself” to read. Kinda sounds like how my son “taught himself” the alphabet, his numbers and math

    Reply

  5. Auntie lena
    Mar 11, 2008 @ 02:58:39

    Hi Fashion,
    Robyn’s sister, Elena, here. I saw the Today Show this morning and thought the same thing! I was like “oh God, those poor stupid parents, she’s so on the spectrum!” She would read and repeat some phrase over and over again, while not making any eye contact at all. Yikes. Hope they get help.

    Reply

  6. Fashion Sensei
    Mar 11, 2008 @ 10:07:25

    I’m so glad that I’m not crazy. 😀 I sent an e-mail to the Today Show (anonymous) with my suspicions.

    I feel bad for the family because they may feel a little embarrassed for taking to all these talk shows.

    Thanks for responding Elena!

    Reply

  7. ronanjames
    Mar 11, 2008 @ 14:09:59

    Hi Fashion,

    Oh no! Just how we were in the beginning – naive! That is so great that you thought enough to send an email. Hopefully, they will do something about it!
    We are all faring well here (crossing my fingers!)
    The Vominator has eaten two eggs and a granola bar, now he is asking for a second and it’s only 10 am!!! lol
    More posts to come today!!

    Reply

  8. ronanjames
    Mar 11, 2008 @ 14:16:48

    P.S. Did you see her “feeling” the table over and over! That was and is one of Ronan’s biggest stims!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

